top of page

Becoming a momprenuer


Do you ever get that feeling that there’s more to life than what you‘re currently doing with yours? If you‘re like me you‘ve been feeling like that for a long time.

I was doing well working a 9 to 5 but I wasn’t satisfied. I always knew I wanted to do more but I just didn’t know what that was for me. There were so many things that I know I could do but I never really put the effort into them. So when the pandemic hit all I had was time to figure out what I wanted to do. I just had a baby the year before and don’t get me wrong I love being a mom but I knew I wanted to be more.

With the help and support of a few close friends I decided that I was going to open up my business Pressed By Jaymay and it was not an easy transition.


Balancing a job being a mother and starting my business was one of the most scariest things I’ve ever done. I knew there was a big possibility that it could flop and all of the time that I put into it could’ve been for nothing. But I also knew that if I worked hard enough it could turn into something great. So I hired a business coach to help walk me through the process of opening a business And let me tell you she put me to work!! she made sure that I had all the tools to set me up for success but at the same time she respected the fact that I am a mother and my family comes first.

Watching my business grow from the first set of nails I ever sold to having multiple orders in a week has been amazing. in four short months I was finally able to quit my job and have more time for my family and my business . I am not an expert at what I do at all there is still so much for me to learn about how to be a better businesswoman and a better mother. every day has its ups and downs. But just being able to say that I put my doubt aside and just did it and watching not only the business but myself grow is the most satisfying thing in the world.

One thing I can say is if you feel like you want to do more The best motivation you can have is to surround yourself with people who are doing what you want to do. Like I said I’m not an expert but this is my life and this is my journey. All I can do is hope for the best and work hard to achieve my goals. And I hope the same for you one day. link to my business coach: http://Www.herbellomarlifestyle.com

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page